Town of Rothesay

UPDATE - Roads restricted to emergency vehicles only

News Release

Transportation and Infrastructure

UPDATE - Roads restricted to emergency vehicles only

13 February 2017

FREDERICTON – Public roads across southern and central New Brunswick have been restricted to emergency vehicles only because of low visibility and poor road conditions.

Until further notice travel on provincial highways and roads is restricted to emergency vehicles and crews from the Department of Transportation and Infrastructure.

The restriction is in place in DTI's Saint John, Fredericton and Moncton districts - which includes the counties of Kent, Westmorland, Albert, Kings, Queens, Sunbury, York, Saint John and Charlotte.

Plowing activities have been suspended in some areas until conditions improve.

Highway 2, the TransCanada Highway, is closed between Sackville and the Nova Scotia border.

Visit or call 511 for updated road conditions.